Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

Jason Castro Only A Mountain CD

Jason Castro Only A Mountain CD

Regular price $13.99 $8.99 Sale

Factory Sealed. Comes in Jewel Case.

1. Only a Mountain 
2. I Believe 
3. If It's Love 
4. Starting Line 
5. Stay This Way 
6. Same Kind of Broken 
7. Safehouse 
8. Runaway 
9. Enough 
10. Rise to You 
11. Good Love 

On Only A Mountain, internationally-renowned recording artist, Jason Castro really comes into his own and reveals strengthened musical chops in addition to a new-found polish and confidence. Jon Caramanica described Castro in a New York Times article, " one rushed Mr. Castro to pin down his style...He s got it down cold now, though: 1960s pop with bright guitars, slashed through with a contrarian streak... Jack Johnson and Jason Mraz should be nervous. " Castro collaborated with producers Matt Bronleewe (Jars of Clay, Michael W. Smith), Ben Glover (Britt Nicole, Francesca Battistelli) and David Garcia (TobyMac, Jamie Grace) on this album while writing or co-writing every song. 

The overriding theme of the album is laid out in the title, Only A Mountain. Over the past few years, as Castro has been honing his craft and finding his place in the world, he has been faced with a lot of challenges and adversities. Only A Mountain is very much about his journey and the five words that guided him along the way, "you just gotta have faith. " The tracks on this album combine that principal theme with Castro s melodic and heartfelt sounds.