Here to help at or Hit Q (search) below to find your item

I Am Empire Kings CD

I Am Empire Kings CD

Regular price $13.99 $7.99 Sale

Factory Sealed. Comes in Jewel Case.

Track List

1. Brain Damage
2. Heart Attack
3. Saints & Sinners
4. Hammers & Anvils
5. Love & Despair
6. To The Moon
7. The Elevator
8. Dig You Out
9. Take Me Away
10. You're A Fake
11. Foxhole
12. Its Not Fair


I Am Empire formed in the summer of 2008 when members Austin Lyons (vocals), Andrew Stanton (lead guitar), Dan Otis (Guitar), Joshua Case (bass/vocals) and Eric Martin (drums) began work on recording their full-length self-titled album. The album is a ten song journey that shows the band's diversity and understanding of songwriting. The first single "You're A Fake" is a hard-hitting rock song that has made a huge radio impact since its release in April of 2009. Featuring Stanton's hard-itting tone and smooth soloing capabilities, the song has hit #6 on the CRW charts and #15 on the Billboard Christian rock charts. The song has also been featured on Live105's Sundcheck, hit #1 on Radio U's "Most Wanted List," posted in the top 10 on Effect Radio's Top 44, the #1 most requested song on the Spin180 in Texas and is in regular rotation at radio stations nationally. Aaron Axelson of Live105 featured I Am Empire in his "Top Ten Bay Area Bands." Since the release of their album, I Am Empire has shown their drive and resilience in the music industry, booking their own tours and making a name for themselves without any label support. Along with full-time touring, the band has been featured in the June issue of Alternative Press Magazine as one of the "Unsigned Bands Of The Month" and won the Ernie Ball competition that landed them an opning position on The Rockstar Taste Of Chaos stop in their hometown. Articles on the band can also be found in Substream Magazine and The Metro (Bay Area). I Am Empire's musical talents have not gone unnoticed by the "higher ups" either. With endorsements by Fender, Wedgie, Viper Drums, Soultone Cymbals, the band will also soon be heard on select MTV, E! and Oxygen television shows. They also just inked a publishing deal with Evergreen Copyrights and were featured on the front page of MySpace Music. Their video for "You're A Fake" debuted September 25th on MySpace Music's homepage and Fender's website.